top of page

HAVE YOU SEEN MY MOJO?


It's the middle of NaNoWrimo in case you didn't realize. Maybe not a lot of actual authors participate in NaNo- I don't know. I know there are a few that do I see them on the Twitter.

I used to love Nano. I would look forward to it. Revel in the delicious torture of not being able to put paper to pen on the new story bandying about in my head until 12:01am (yes I stayed up and counted down the minutes like a drunken New Years Eve Reveler) when the story would explode from my fingers like one of those Russian Sprinters on HGH. I couldn't get my fingers to move fast enough.

Thats how Dirty Little Secret was born. That was how Secrets of the Heart got finished.

Theres a bunch of other stories Ive written via NaNo but most of them woudl require to much work in order to publish them.

I have 2 books in the Dirty Little Secret series that I need to get out. I'm way past my promised publish date. I have a portion of 2.5 written but not enough to even be considered a novella.

And I had started marinating my plot for 3, but my characters have decided to stop speaking to me.

I thought maybe changing tack and trying my hand at romantic suspense would get the words flowing but I can't seem to get myself motivated enough to write.

I seem to have lost my creative mojo and dont know how to get it back.

HELP.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page